HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX-14.com > Thread: 09 zx14 giving 62 code NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
Viper


Expert Class
Posts: 285
posted March 12, 2012 06:03 PM        
09 zx14 giving 62 code

Anyone ever have a 62 fi code on the 08 up 14s? If so what was the cause
____________
2012 ZX14R SE

  Ignore this member   
Wheelie


Needs a life
Old Man
Posts: 6902
posted March 12, 2012 06:20 PM        
code 62-Subthrottle valve actuator malfunction? googled, not for sure...

wee

  Ignore this member   
shawnski


Pro
Posts: 1809
posted March 12, 2012 07:34 PM        

have you done anything different to the bike?? removing anything ??
____________



  Ignore this member   
Viper


Expert Class
Posts: 285
posted March 12, 2012 07:39 PM        
He pulled the motor changed cams degreed and put motor back throttle bodies stayed in the bike.
____________
2012 ZX14R SE

  Ignore this member   
shawnski


Pro
Posts: 1809
posted March 13, 2012 03:51 AM        
quote:
He pulled the motor changed cams degreed and put motor back throttle bodies stayed in the bike. [/quote


Does the bike runs at all??
I thought I saw here somewhere that it can be reset... Do a little search...
____________



  Ignore this member   
1badzx12r


Needs a life
Posts: 8321
posted March 13, 2012 04:06 AM        Edited By: 1badzx12r on 13 Mar 2012 12:06
i had this happen before .. it was caused due to the sub-plates sticking and putting a drag on the actuator .. the sub-plates need to move freely
____________
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S06nIz4scvI

  Ignore this member   
Viper


Expert Class
Posts: 285
posted March 13, 2012 06:18 AM        
yes the bike runs but when the code is given it richens the fuel up. the flies have long been removed, he's tried 3 different sets of throttle bodies. he's changed the wiring harness and even the ecu.
____________
2012 ZX14R SE

  Ignore this member   
1badzx12r


Needs a life
Posts: 8321
posted March 13, 2012 06:59 AM        Edited By: 1badzx12r on 13 Mar 2012 15:01
then check the ground junction blocks..the zx14 has like 3 sets of ground junctions and this would be where i would go next.. the 1 on the left( Clutch lever side) over by the ram air inlet is subject to failure.. condensation will turn the copper green and short the switch ... i've had this happen on several 14's tiggering the 42 code for cam sensor.. maybe its doing the same for your code
____________
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S06nIz4scvI

  Ignore this member   
Viper


Expert Class
Posts: 285
posted March 13, 2012 07:34 AM        
I told him and he is gonna check that ground. He said this was puzzling why this one bike did that out of the other 3 14s that he has. he did the same thing to all of them
____________
2012 ZX14R SE

  Ignore this member   
Viper


Expert Class
Posts: 285
posted March 15, 2012 10:29 AM        
The grounds were good. His light comes on when he is in traffic or just cruising. If he is moving pretty good it doesn't come on.
____________
2012 ZX14R SE

  Ignore this member   
All times are America/Va < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX-14.com > Thread: 09 zx14 giving 62 code NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

FEATURED NEWS   Bikeland News RSS Feed

HEADLINES   Bikeland News RSS Feed


Copyright 2000-2023 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.23037815093994 seconds processing time