HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX10R ZONE.com > Thread: Could this be for real or a scam? NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 06:04 AM        
Could this be for real or a scam?

I came accross a web site from Italy that sells bikes and will ship throughout the states, They list a 2004 10r for $4795.00, plus $700.00 for shipping, Is this a scam?
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
ninja_12r2000


Novice Class
Posts: 82
posted March 25, 2004 06:38 AM        
SCAM

It's probably a stolen bike.

  Ignore this member   
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 07:02 AM        
This site lists all brands and models, they would have to had stolen 400 different bikes.
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
marco383


Expert Class
Posts: 145
posted March 25, 2004 07:09 AM        
Definitely a scam. $4795 is around 40% below dealers' cost.
  Ignore this member   
Ronis


Expert Class
One Life... Live It!!!
Posts: 142
posted March 25, 2004 07:39 AM        
IMHO, something is wrong with this deal. Just my $ 0.02
____________
A bad track day is better than a good day at work!!

  Ignore this member   
close2death


Novice Class
Posts: 69
posted March 25, 2004 07:53 AM        
Sounds kind of like that Ducati 996R I was suppose to get for $7500 plus a few hundred in shipping from Ireland....these guys are all over the internet, I even talked internationally on the phone with the guy, got VIN #'s and got him to agree to send a bill of sale....Some of them are pretty convincing the bastards....but watch out
  Ignore this member   
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 07:56 AM        
When I remember the web address I will post it here, it was late last night. It looks real good, even the policy statement seems legit.
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
ninja_12r2000


Novice Class
Posts: 82
posted March 25, 2004 08:10 AM        
SCAM

Could be a good idea to verify with the embassy of the country of origin. If they got the bike they surely got an adress somewhere ???

If they don't have any adress it will seem suspect.

  Ignore this member   
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 08:11 AM        
They listed new KX 250'S for $2795.00
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
swft


Needs a life
Full throttle!
Posts: One MEEEEEELLION
posted March 25, 2004 08:14 AM        
You seem fairly enamored of the site. Go ahead, send them the money!
____________
82 Gpz750, 84 Ninja 900, 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy Big Bore Kit), *another* 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy custom stroke crank 1341cc motor), 2004 ZZR1200, 2005 ZX10R, 2007 ZX14, 2008 Concours 14, 2014 Versys 650, 2014 Yamaha WR450F, 2015 Ninja H2


  Ignore this member   
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 08:24 AM        
I just think it is worth the 10 minutes of research to look into. Nothing adventured is nothing gained. And swift I use to live in Bremerton, and my good friend Lance would give me a great deal at Cliff's. Why not tell him Johnny J, sent you?
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
catd11r


Expert Class
Posts: 206
posted March 25, 2004 08:26 AM        
Man, that has SCAM written all over it. But that is just my opinion.
____________
Life's Been Good to Me!!!!!!!!!

  Ignore this member   
swft


Needs a life
Full throttle!
Posts: One MEEEEEELLION
posted March 25, 2004 08:36 AM        
Lance?? I don't even talk to that nasty crosseyed thing...

Working strictly with Brian.

Hey, if you and Lance go way back, wtf happened to him? He get hit in the head and fall off the bike? He's got that 'one eye pointing one way, one eye pointing the other' thing going on. His sales desk looks like a trash pile, and he's always coming over like a dog after scraps when I'm talking to Brian.

But I'll say hi!
____________
82 Gpz750, 84 Ninja 900, 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy Big Bore Kit), *another* 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy custom stroke crank 1341cc motor), 2004 ZZR1200, 2005 ZX10R, 2007 ZX14, 2008 Concours 14, 2014 Versys 650, 2014 Yamaha WR450F, 2015 Ninja H2


  Ignore this member   
frEEk


Administrator
ummm... yeah
Posts: 9660
posted March 25, 2004 09:11 AM        
dont know if it's the same site/person, but i'v heard about the same scam (super cheap bikes from italy where u have to pay for shipping) being run on ebay. someone from labusas looked into it, tracked down the VIN and it belonged to a guy in the US. contacted the guy and he was NOT selling the bike. looks like the VIN was jsut copied/stolen. defintieyl a known scam. about the only possibility where this kinda thing could be real is if they were written off and repaired (likely not well) but they're not telling u. but frankly i doubt it. scam is more likely answer.
  Ignore this member    Click here to visit frEEk's homepage. 
z1kidd


Novice Class
Posts: 34
posted March 25, 2004 10:59 AM        
I found the Website WWW.fx-digit.com Everyone go and check it out!!! If you are amazed then let me know!!!!
____________
JJ

  Ignore this member   
close2death


Novice Class
Posts: 69
posted March 25, 2004 11:23 AM        
any questions on this read postings on Cheap Bikes Are Real thread
  Ignore this member   
All times are America/Va < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX10R ZONE.com > Thread: Could this be for real or a scam? NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

FEATURED NEWS   Bikeland News RSS Feed

HEADLINES   Bikeland News RSS Feed


Copyright 2000-2026 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.23446702957153 seconds processing time