FIM MotoGP Stewards Panel Notification of Sanction: 24 Moto3 riders and Moto2 Hafiz Syahrin for technical infringement

2017-08-13 12:00
On Sartuday 12th of August 2017 at during the Moto3 Qualifying session of the NeroGiardini Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich, the following Moto3 riders were found to be exiting the pit lane and riding slowly in the first timing sector of the track, at an extreme slow speed not consistent with track conditions. Specifically, slow riding on track waiting for other riders behind them.

They were all fined with 500 Euro.
No grid penalty was imposed.
23 Antonelli
14 Arbolino
75 Arenas
41 Atiratphuvapat
12 Bezzechi
8 Bulega
44 Canet
48 Dalla Porta
95 Danilo
58 Guevara
6 Herrera
84 Kornfeil
11 Loi
17 McPhee
16 Migno
36 Mir
7 Norrodin
65 Oettl
96 Pagliani
4 Pulkinnen
19 Rodrigo
71 Sasaki
24 Suzuki
27 Toba

Moto2 rider Hafiz Syahrin was using tyre pressures lower than the parameters advised by the Official Supplier and has been penalized with the cancellation of the lap times where the tyre pressures did not comply.


Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story