Kawasaki’s Henry Wiles Takes Eighth-Consecutive Win at Peoria TT

2012-08-15 19:28
Kawasaki-mounted rider Henry Wiles earned his eighth-consecutive win of the Peoria TT in the GNC Expert Singles class at Round 9 of the 2012 AMA Pro Flat Track Championship at PMC Race Park in Peoria, Ill. Wiles was unstoppable aboard his Don’s Kawasaki KX™450F, setting the fastest time in qualifying, winning the heat race and dominating the main event. The impressive victory ties Wiles with local legend Chris Carr for most consecutive wins at Peoria TT.

Making History
Before the racing began at Peoria TT, Wiles was the undisputed favorite to take the win after having won the previous seven races at the venue. In the first qualifying race of the night, Wiles set the fastest time on his Don’s Kawasaki KX450F before taking the checkered flag. Wiles continued to improve as racing progressed into the heat races where he set the fastest lap time of the day, with a 25.292 second lap. When the gate dropped for the 25-lap main event, Wiles led from wire-to-wire and took the undisputed win by a margin of more than six seconds. He currently sits fifth overall in the championship standings, only five points behind fourth place.

Crossroads of America
Next weekend, the AMA Pro Flat Track Championship continues to Round 10 of the series at the Indiana State Fairgrounds in Indianapolis for the Indy Mile.

AMA Pro Flat Track – Peoria TT
PMC Race Park – Peoria, Ill.
August 12, 2012

GNC Expert Singles
2. Jared Mees, Honda
3. Jacob Johnson, Honda
5. Sammy Halbert, Yamaha

GNC Expert Singles Points Standings
1. Jared Mees, 104
2. Sammy Halbert, 98
3. Matt Weidman, 77
4. Jake Johnson, 75

Source: Kawasaki

Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story

In Our Forums


Bikeland on TwitterBikeland on YouTubeBikeland news on RSS
Cox Racing Group
Bikeland gear
Burnaby Kawasaki