Las Vegas GEICO EnduroCross Video Highlights

2012-05-11 16:08
We showed you the main event highlights earlier this week and now here is the full story on all of the action from the opening round of the 2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross championship, presented by Lucas Oil. Colton Haaker took his first ever win on his Lucas Oil backed Kawasaki ahead of Monster Kawasaki’s Justin Soule and KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak But there were a lot of stories behind those results.

All media outlets and sponsors are welcome to post this video:

GEICO AMA EnduroCross, presented by Lucas Oil. Las Vegas Expert Results:
Colton Haaker Kawasaki
Justin Soule Kawasaki
Taddy Blazusiak KTM
Cody Webb Beta
Taylor Robert Kawasaki
Mike Brown KTM
Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
Kyle Redmond Husqvarna
Kevin Rookstool Honda
Bobby Prochnau KTM
Destry Abbott Kawasaki

Complete results are available at: For more information, go to

The Las Vegas opening round is schedule to air on the Lucas Motorsports Hour on NBC Sports Network on Saturday, June 23rd at 4:30 pm EST. Check your local listing or

Round two of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series will make a first ever stop in Sacramento, California inside the Power Balance Pavilion on Saturday, June 9th.

2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule
Arena / Additional Information
Las Vegas, NV
May 4, 2012
Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)
Sacramento, CA
June 9, 2012
Power Balance Pavilion
Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2012
Ontario, CA
September 15, 2012
Citizens Business Bank Arena
Denver, CO
October 6, 2012
National Western Complex
Everett, WA
October 20, 2012
Comcast Arena
Boise, ID
October 27, 2012
Idaho Center
Las Vegas, NV
November 17, 2012
Orleans Arena

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of extreme off road racing into a Supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, logs, sand, mud, a water-hole…and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in! Known as the “toughest racing on two wheels,” this indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. For the seven EnduroCross events, be sure to log-on to for local air dates/times for the Lucas Motorsports Hour on the Versus network.

ENDUROCROSS is a registered trademark of Source Interlink Magazines, LLC.
For rules and race information visit or email

Source Interlink Media Motorsports:
Encompassing the highly successful GEICO AMA MiniMotoSX presented by Monster Energy, the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship Series, presented by Lucas Oil and the AMA EnduroCross Grand Championships, the Source Interlink Media Motorsports brands reach millions of motorcycle enthusiasts with live events, web sites, television and magazine coverage. Visit or

Source Interlink Media’s GrindMedia is home to renowned action and adventure sports magazine brands Surfer, Surfing, Snowboarder, Skateboarder, Powder, Bike, Canoe & Kayak, SUP-Standup Paddler, Dirt Rider, ATV Rider, and Paved. Along with our standalone websites, including, Newschoolers and, GrindMedia is the leading provider of print and online action sports and entertainment content in the United States. Delivering significant reach across both action sports enthusiast and various in-market consumer audiences, GrindMedia produces more than 20 leading events and webcasts such as Surfer Poll Awards, Powder Video Awards, Nike 6.0 Lowers Pro, EnduroCross and International Surfing Day. Grind Media is also the exclusive action and adventure sports content provider for Yahoo! Sports. To learn more, visit

Source: Source Interlink Media Motorsports

Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story

In Our Forums


Bikeland on TwitterBikeland on YouTubeBikeland news on RSS
Cox Racing Group
Burnaby Kawasaki
Bikeland gear