HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > DRAGBIKE ZONE.com > Thread: realtime autotune results NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
Thread: realtime autotune results
almost_les


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted May 05, 2012 05:38 PM        Edited By: almost_les on 6 May 2012 00:41
realtime autotune results

this is one drag pass starting with a zero map and autotune enabled. all i did was run it. pretty impressive.



  Ignore this member   
KZScott


Needs a life
high on speed
Posts: 7112
posted May 05, 2012 10:33 PM        
nice
____________
07 MDP Rookie of the Year
01 ZX-12R 8.84 @ 156.3 no bars, DOT rubber, Pump Gas NA..... turbo 8.47 @ 164
00 ZX-12R 8.62 @ 165.2 no bars, slicks, Pump Gas, 55 shot... turbo 8.32 @173
00 ZX-12R NA 1: 222.046 1.5: 226.390 Loring AFB

  Ignore this member   
2000redrocket


Pro
Posts: 1633
posted May 06, 2012 06:17 AM        
what system is that? looks nice.
  Ignore this member   
Bently


Needs a life
2012 14r In Blue and no Mods!
Posts: 5428
posted May 06, 2012 06:23 AM        
So the graph looks nice but how well did it tune the bike? you pick up any et or mph. because if that's after tuning there is a lot of low and high spots on your a/f ratio imo.
  Ignore this member   
almost_les


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted May 06, 2012 11:18 AM        
That is during tuning. Auto tune running. It's the same pass top and bottom graph, just with the cursor at different spots to highlight the afr readings. nothing preloaded, just zeros to start with. No idea on how it affected the mph. The clocks were acting up. everyone was gaining about half a second or more, for some people it was reading slower.I'll be heading out wednesday for the next ready and tune.
  Ignore this member   
2000redrocket


Pro
Posts: 1633
posted May 06, 2012 11:57 AM        
almost where are you racing at wed? are you up my way going to cecil?
  Ignore this member   
shiphteey


Needs a job
Posts: 2463
posted May 11, 2012 09:57 AM        
Negative, he's on the west side.
____________
RnR Cycles
Loring: 229.6 mph (tailwind)
Bonneville: 201 avg, 208 (tailwind)
TX Mile: 200.2 mph (headwind)
Maxton Mile: 220 mph headwind (headwind)
Ohio Mile: 222 mph (spinning)
Street: Classified

  Ignore this member   
ZRXDean


Needs a job
Posts: 2225
posted May 11, 2012 08:06 PM        
Cool data. It might make a little more power at 12.8 AFR.
  Ignore this member   
almost_les


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted May 11, 2012 11:01 PM        Edited By: almost_les on 12 May 2012 06:16
it sure did. mph went from 139 up to 144.99 after some tweaking. half track went from the old best of 114 to a consistent 117. still needs to be finalized. latest pass was between 12.6afr and 13.0afr but overall, much closer to 12.8. autotune is great for getting a baseline, but now i'm doing the rest manually. quickshifter and 2step throw off the readings and ruin your map. also ran my best et's ever 9.45, .46, and .48 in about 5700' DA and a 1.53 sixty foot, bike has been 1.50 last year. i'm pretty sure it has a 9.3x in it. just needs more clutch/chassis tuning. i need to get this thing down to a lower track and see if i can squeeze an 8 out of it!
  Ignore this member   
2000redrocket


Pro
Posts: 1633
posted May 12, 2012 10:26 AM        
to auto tune it its self nicer (though you will throw a run away) to get a good map look on my bike i short shift it to third and run it to the limiter.
i do this on the street and simulate a dyno pull and this is how i adjust my map. this way should allow your auto tune to have plenty of time to tune it self.
just a thought any way.

  Ignore this member   
almost_les


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted May 12, 2012 01:09 PM        
High gear low rpm pulls aren't too friendly for my lockup tune. But that is a good idea. Did the same thing on an 1r I tuned a while back
  Ignore this member   
2000redrocket


Pro
Posts: 1633
posted May 13, 2012 09:09 AM        
my lockup tune is tight cause i can not throw it being sort of tall and sort of short i use mine for a way to not lock it up too quick to help the 330 and not brake plates.
sofar i have not broken a friction yet with it on.
i need to stiffen it a tad more or change how i get rid or it too hard to decide to do something new for me cause when the lights come down i tend to do the same thing.
i want my 1.55s back. but boy it works good for a good 330 compaired to the slower 60s i have been getting

  Ignore this member   
almost_les


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted May 14, 2012 06:56 PM        
so it turns out you can set up the autotune tables to be gear based. this means you could have it ignore the areas with quickshifter/2step induced lean spikes as you progress through the gears, while still having autotune running everywhere else. you'd just have to log a few passes to see where those areas are and then deactivate those cells in the autotune tables. then just copy the fuel values from active autotune cells to the non-autotune areas in the next gear. i'll try this out next time i head to the track.

  Ignore this member   
2000redrocket


Pro
Posts: 1633
posted May 14, 2012 07:11 PM        
let us know how it works out.
  Ignore this member   
All times are PST(US) < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Quick Reply:

Email Notification: Send all replies to your email address.
BIKELAND > FORUMS > DRAGBIKE ZONE.com > Thread: realtime autotune results NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

Copyright 2000-2011 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.223726987839 seconds processing time