HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > DRAGBIKE ZONE.com > Thread: Head Milling vs. Thin Gasket vs. Pistons (Raising Compression)? NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
Shane661

Needs a life
posted October 17, 2009 02:13 PM        Edited By: Shane661 on 17 Oct 2009 22:14
Head Milling vs. Thin Gasket vs. Pistons (Raising Compression)?

There are a few different means of raising compression (that I am aware of). I was wondering if it really matters which you use? One difference I see with milling is that it affects combustion chamber volume. And it would seem that milling or a thin head gasket would also affect ptv clearance, and I have read, cam timing.

But strictly from a performance standpoint, which would be the best choice?

1) Milling
2) Thin Gasket
3) High Compression Piston

Remember, I am new to this stuff. So if I am missing the obvious, forgive me.

Shane

Ignore this member   
BrooklynNYZX12

Zone Head
posted October 17, 2009 03:09 PM