HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX-14.com > Thread: Oxygen sensor question.... NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
oldkawboy


Needs a job
Posts: 2124
posted June 26, 2012 06:00 PM        
Oxygen sensor question....

I have a Daytona Wego III and my O2 sensor crapped out. With a couple events coming up I ordered a new one thru them directly. They list for 100 bucks or so but they sold it at Racers cost, about $80 shipped.

It's a Bosch LSU 4.2 and after getting the numbers off of my old one it's a OE Volkswagon sensor but the connectors are different.
This may be old news to you guys but I was wondering if I can re-wire my old connector to a new sensor? They can be bought for 40 something bucks which would be great if it's doable.
I'm wanting to take a spare on my upcoming race trip.

Anyone done this????

Thanks,
Dan

  Ignore this member   
1badzx12r


Needs a life
Posts: 8321
posted June 26, 2012 06:07 PM        
yes i've cut old plug and wired it to a new sensor before .. in a pinch and must have that day .. work fine
____________
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S06nIz4scvI

  Ignore this member   
oldkawboy


Needs a job
Posts: 2124
posted June 27, 2012 04:59 AM        
Thanks Bad....
Dan

  Ignore this member   
SteddyTeddy


Pro
Posts: 1664
posted June 27, 2012 05:31 AM        
As long as you use your original connector you should be fine. There is a built in resistor on one of the contacts that they change for different applications.
  Ignore this member   
oldkawboy


Needs a job
Posts: 2124
posted June 27, 2012 02:15 PM        
I'll look for that Ted........thanks,
Dan

  Ignore this member   
Bueller


Novice Class
Posts: 97
posted June 27, 2012 02:33 PM        
off topic but kinda in ballpark. If you run a wego with o2 and wanna add wideband o2 with autotune, do the work off same o2, or do you need to have another bung?
  Ignore this member   
joel787


Zone Head
Posts: 590
posted June 27, 2012 02:48 PM        
quote:
off topic but kinda in ballpark. If you run a wego with o2 and wanna add wideband o2 with autotune, do the work off same o2, or do you need to have another bung?


The wideband itself has a dataloger why would you want two?
____________
http://www.proe-pr.com/cnc.html

  Ignore this member   
KZScott


Needs a life
high on speed
Posts: 7155
posted June 27, 2012 04:51 PM        
quote:
As long as you use your original connector you should be fine. There is a built in resistor on one of the contacts that they change for different applications.


good to know
____________
01 ZX-12R 8.84 @ 156.3 no bars, DOT rubber, Pump Gas NA..... turbo 8.47 @ 164
00 ZX-12R 8.62 @ 165.2 no bars, slicks, Pump Gas, 55 shot... turbo 8.32 @173
00 ZX-12R NA 1: 222.04 1.5: 226.39 Loring AFB
00 ZX-12R street turbo 1: 227.9 1.5: 234.1 Loring AFB

  Ignore this member   
Bueller


Novice Class
Posts: 97
posted June 27, 2012 08:10 PM        
quote:
quote:
off topic but kinda in ballpark. If you run a wego with o2 and wanna add wideband o2 with autotune, do the work off same o2, or do you need to have another bung?


The wideband itself has a dataloger why would you want two?


did not see anywhere it said it also logged. thx for info.


  Ignore this member   
All times are America/Va < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
Quick Reply:

Email Notification: Send all replies to your email address.
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX-14.com > Thread: Oxygen sensor question.... NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

FEATURED NEWS   Bikeland News RSS Feed

HEADLINES   Bikeland News RSS Feed


Copyright 2000-2014 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.619957208633 seconds processing time