HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX10R ZONE.com > Thread: Where to get tach signal for dyno NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
RadCow


Novice Class
Posts: 55
posted July 10, 2004 03:09 AM        
Where to get tach signal for dyno

Hi Guys,
I'm on my way to the Dyno for an all-stock baseline.

DJ-150 I think...

Can anybody tell me where to pickup a tach signal ??

Thanks!

  Ignore this member   
swft


Needs a life
Full throttle!
Posts: One MEEEEEELLION
posted July 10, 2004 03:41 AM        
From the ECU, there's four wires that go to the stick coils. They are black, black/orange, black/green and black white. I'm pretty sure you will be able to pick up an ignition pulse off of one of these wires.
____________
82 Gpz750, 84 Ninja 900, 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy Big Bore Kit), *another* 2000 ZX12R (Muzzy custom stroke crank 1341cc motor), 2004 ZZR1200, 2005 ZX10R, 2007 ZX14, 2008 Concours 14, 2014 Versys 650, 2014 Yamaha WR450F, 2015 Ninja H2


  Ignore this member   
RadCow


Novice Class
Posts: 55
posted July 10, 2004 04:10 AM        
Great -
Just tried it with the ol' timing light - works swell -

Thanks swft

  Ignore this member   
RadCow


Novice Class
Posts: 55
posted July 10, 2004 09:33 AM        Edited By: RadCow on 10 Jul 2004 16:41
Well,
I was hoping for 150 horse...

Come on aftermarket!!

This is why we baseline, right - Should be easy to improve on this..

~85 degrees F
4900 foot elevation
DJ-150
2100 miles on bike




  Ignore this member   
RadCow


Novice Class
Posts: 55
posted July 10, 2004 09:38 AM        
Just for comparrison,
The same shop had run my (Akro) Pipe, power commander, and Bear stack ZX-12 a while back..

Had them put it's run on the same chart as the 10.


  Ignore this member   
RadCow


Novice Class
Posts: 55
posted July 10, 2004 09:39 AM        
Air fuel ratio info:

  Ignore this member   
blipfth


Parking Attendant
Posts: 14
posted July 10, 2004 06:32 PM        
Just dynoed mine today. It's the blackw/brown stripe located on the back plug of the ECU. 800 miles, 79.56 F,29.41 in-HG, SAE:1.02. Max power = 144.65 Max torque = 72.55.
  Ignore this member   
All times are America/Va < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX10R ZONE.com > Thread: Where to get tach signal for dyno NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

FEATURED NEWS   Bikeland News RSS Feed

HEADLINES   Bikeland News RSS Feed


Copyright 2000-2015 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.18567895889282 seconds processing time