HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > DRAGBIKE ZONE.com > Thread: Anyone use dyna shiftminder NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
anesthesiac12


Novice Class
Posts: 85
posted November 26, 2001 10:08 AM        
Anyone use dyna shiftminder

Has anyone used a DYNA shiftminder on a 12, and if you have, where did you tap into the coils? Havent looked at it yet, would like some input first.

  Ignore this member     
MadMike


Moderator
FEAR THE BLACK FLAG!!!!!!!!
Posts: 6561
posted November 26, 2001 04:21 PM        
you dont tap the coils you hook the green wire up to the tach. I will check tonight but I think it is the pink wire in the loom behind the tach. Im almost positive it is the top left wire when your looking at it. but I will check tonight. cool.
mad mike
____________
TFA 200MPH CLUB MEMBER!

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit MadMike's homepage. 
anesthesiac12


Novice Class
Posts: 85
posted November 26, 2001 08:08 PM        
I was going to tap into the neg. on all four coil wires with a four pole resistered wire and connect it to the green on the shiftminder. If there is a easier method like you say, i will do that.
  Ignore this member     
MadMike


Moderator
FEAR THE BLACK FLAG!!!!!!!!
Posts: 6561
posted November 26, 2001 10:45 PM        
dude dont do it that way it dosent work correctly! been there done that. Ill see if I can get the wire in the morning for you. cool then you just run the green wire to the wire right at the tach. cool.
mad mike
____________
TFA 200MPH CLUB MEMBER!

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit MadMike's homepage. 
MadMike


Moderator
FEAR THE BLACK FLAG!!!!!!!!
Posts: 6561
posted November 27, 2001 09:36 AM        
found it,

Hey dude, checked this morning! and if your standing in front of the bike looking at the back of the instrument panel, then it will be the baby blue wire on the very top left side! hook it to that wire and then your shift light will work great! I dont know why it dosent work properly with the 4 coil wires but it dosent! I believe the resistors that are used in the 4 wire adapter are for the busa, and the resistance in them is wrong for the ZX12, just wanted to let you know. if anyone else has got them to work, then post it. and let us all know. but I burned up one shift minder trying to get the 4 wires to work.
Mad Mike
____________
TFA 200MPH CLUB MEMBER!

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit MadMike's homepage. 
kcadby


Pro
Posts: 1733
posted November 27, 2001 05:16 PM        
Yup...
Hook it up as Mike says...Top-left Lt.Blue wire...
I TOO had trouble with the 4-wire deal...didn't work...

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit kcadby's homepage. 
anesthesiac12


Novice Class
Posts: 85
posted November 27, 2001 07:58 PM        
Thanks fellas, i appreciate your input on this one. I'm glad i didnt do it the old way with the coils cause it really would have pissed ne off to burn up both minders.
I have 2. one for shift light and one for nos shutoff.
Thanks again fellas

  Ignore this member     
anesthesiac12


Novice Class
Posts: 85
posted November 27, 2001 08:01 PM        
Oh yeah, did you use any resistors in between the shiftminder and the tach wire?
  Ignore this member     
MadMike


Moderator
FEAR THE BLACK FLAG!!!!!!!!
Posts: 6561
posted November 27, 2001 08:20 PM        
No. hook it up direct.
____________
TFA 200MPH CLUB MEMBER!

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit MadMike's homepage. 
anesthesiac12


Novice Class
Posts: 85
posted November 27, 2001 09:30 PM        
Thanks again
  Ignore this member     
hondo


Expert Class
Posts: 140
posted November 27, 2001 11:05 PM        
I read this with great interest, thanks guys!
____________
Candy Persimmon Red may be slower, but I'm trying!



  Ignore this member   
kcadby


Pro
Posts: 1733
posted November 28, 2001 02:02 PM        
quote:
I have 2. one for shift light and one for nos shutoff.
Thanks again fellas



This guy knows his drugs
Probably an adrenaline junky too ;p

  Ignore this member    Click here to visit kcadby's homepage. 
All times are America/Va < Previous Thread     Next Thread >
BIKELAND > FORUMS > DRAGBIKE ZONE.com > Thread: Anyone use dyna shiftminder NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY

FEATURED NEWS   Bikeland News RSS Feed

HEADLINES   Bikeland News RSS Feed


Copyright 2000-2011 Bikeland Media
Please refer to our terms of service for further information
0.629891872406 seconds processing time