HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX12R ZONE.com > Thread: ZX12R 2006 v 2004 NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
Flip3seven

Parking Attendant
posted November 24, 2014 08:49 PM        
ZX12R 2006 v 2004

Hi, I'm a newbie here and after some advice......

I've recently replaced my 2004 ZX12R engine with a 2006 engine. The only difference between the two engines was the connector from the engine block near the sprocket. I chopped the wires and soldered on the 2004 connector to connect into the loom but since then, the engine will not fire up. I'm wondering if I've missed a few wires or if there has been some engine changes since 2004.......

The 2006 engine turns over but when I apply some throttle, backfires through the throttle bodies...

Any help or advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated........

Ignore this member   
tuusinii

Pro
posted November 26, 2014 04:34 PM